top of page

Blog Post #11 BBG 10

This multi genre project sounded very confusing to me at first. However, this article helped me a little bit about my options and necessary steps. One of my favorite pieces of advice from this chapter was that we need to consider the rhetorical situations. The advise given was to; further your purpose, reach your audience, use rhetorical appeals to your advantage, and choose modes and media. The other helpful section was the steps to assembling this project. They gave six points of advice; Introducing your project and providing context, Sequence your genre pieces, Title you project, Create an authors statement, and finally Package your project creatively. In my opinion, this was one of the most helpful blog posts and I will definitely come back to this chapter if I need help with this last project. The back even has examples of other students multi genre projects to see examples!


bottom of page